The Fayette County EMS System is a county based 911 system serving 950 square miles of Fayette County in the heart of Central Texas.

The Fayette County EMS System operates 4 stations in La Grange, Schulenburg, Fayetteville, and Flatonia and are assisted by 10 First Responder agencies. Each of our stations are staffed with a Paramedic/EMT team 24/7. We operate a fleet of 7 ambulances and 2 support vehicles equipped with Mobile Intensive Care Unit capabilities. We respond to approximately 300 emergency and non-emergency calls per month. We maintain a full-time staff of 27 EMT's and Paramedics and a part-time staff of 12 EMT's/Paramedics.
The FCEMS System is a clinically sophisticated, customer service oriented community service. We are able to accomplish our goals through a team approach. Our team is comprised of 911 call takers and dispatchers, Fire Departments, stand alone First Responder agencies, EMS Paramedics, EMT's, emergency room physicians and nurses. For additional information or questions please do not hesitate to contact us.